About Us

The Laboratory

The Laboratory was founded in 2012 to promote the use of novel technologies and ensure the accessibility of university studies, including STEM, by youth with sensory, mobility and learning disabilities. In particular, our research specifically focuses on the non visual information accessibility. Within this scope, our lab’s activities are a part of the project “Towards Accessible and Inclusive Mathematics” (Principal Investigator: Prof. Anna Capietto, Mathematical Analysis Professor and Representative for Disabilities at the Department of Mathematics of the University of Turin). The research group includes a number of collaborators: 4 employees and 1 postdoctoral researchers from University of Turin, 2 secondary education teachers, 1 employee of Società Reale Mutua Assicurazioni, 2 fellowship holders from Department of Mathematics, 1 PhD student from University of Turin and Polytechnic of Turin, 1 postdoctoral researcher from Ca’ Foscari University of Venice and numerous volunteers (among whom 7 visually impaired people). Only the postdoctoral researcher from University of Turin is a full time member on project activities (until May 2019). The research group is a member of CINI (Consorzio Interuniversitario Nazionale per l’Informatica) – AsTech Lab.

People

Foto di Anna Capietto Anna Capietto
Professor of Mathematical Analysis and Head of the Laboratory
Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano”
Università di Torino
e-mail: anna.capietto@unito.it     CV (PDF)
Foto di Dragan Ahmetovic Dragan Ahmetovic
PhD in Computer Science and Researcher in Computer Science
Università di Milano
e-mail: dragan.ahmetovic@unimi.it
Foto di Giuseppe Farulla Giuseppe Airò Farulla
PhD in Engineering Computer Science and Collaborator
Laboratorio AsTech- CINI
e-mail: giuseppe.airof@gmail.com
Foto di Alessandro Albano Alessandro Albano
Analyst Programmer,
Formatore e Tiflologo
Spindox, Torino
e-mail: ale.albano1980@gmail.com
Foto di Tiziana Armano Tiziana Armano
Research technician
Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano”
Università di Torino
e-mail: tiziana.armano@unito.it
Foto di Cristian Bernareggi Cristian Bernareggi
PhD in Computer Science and scholarship holder
Università di Milano e Università di Torino
e-mail: cristian.bernareggi@unimi.it
Foto di Michele Berra Michele Berra
PhD in Mathematics 
Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano”
Università di Torino
e-mail: michele.berra@unito.it
Foto di Massimo Borsero Massimo Borsero
Secondary school teacher and scholarship holder
Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano”
Università di Torino
e-mail: massimo.borsero@unito.it
Foto di Marco Bracco Marco Bracco
Secondary school teacher
Istituto Istruzione Superiore D’Oria, Ciriè (Torino)
Foto di Sandro Coriasco Sandro Coriasco
Professor of Mathematical Analysis
Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano”
Università di Torino
e-mail: sandro.coriasco@unito.it
Foto di Nicolò Finocchiaro Nicolò Finocchiaro
Administrative technician
Università di Trieste
Foto di Sara Kobal Sara Kobal
Student
Facoltà di Giurisprudenza
Università degli Studi di Trento
e-mail: sarakobal@alice.it
Foto di Chiara Magosso Chiara Magosso
Graduated in Physics
Università di Torino and scholarship holder  Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano” e-mail: chiara.magosso@edu.unito.it
Foto di Alessandro Mazzei Alessandro Mazzei
Professor of Computer Science
Dipartimento di Informatica
Università di Torino
e-mail: alessandro.mazzei@unito.it
Foto di Nadir Murru Nadir Murru
PhD in Mathematics and Researcher in Algebra
Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano”
Università di Torino
e-mail: nadir.murru@unito.it
Foto di Angelo Panzarea Angelo Panzarea
Istituto per la Ricerca, la Formazione e la Riabilitazione
(Unione Italiana Ciechi e Ipovedenti)
Foto di Roberto Ricci Roberto Ricci
Student
Politecnico di Milano
Foto di Rosaria Rossini Rosaria Rossini
PhD in Computer Science
Istituto Superiore Mario Boella
e-mail: rosaria.francesca.rossini@gmail.com
Foto di Alice Ruighi Alice Ruighi
Mathematics PhD student
Università di Torino/ Politecnico di Torino
e-mail: alice.ruighi@unito.it
Foto di Eugenia Taranto Eugenia Taranto
PhD in Mathematics and research fellow
Università di Catania
e-mail: eugenia.taranto@unict.it
Foto di Ester Tornavacca Ester Tornavacca
Graduated in Mathematics
Reale Mutua Assicurazioni (TO)
e-mail:ester.tornavacca@realemutua.it