About Us

 

The Laboratory

  Our Laboratory was founded in 2012 to promote the use of novel technologies and ensure the accessibility of university studies, including STEM, by youth with sensory, mobility and learning disabilities. In particular, our research specifically focuses on the non visual information accessibility. Within this scope, our lab’s activities are a part of the project “Towards Accessible and Inclusive Mathematics” (Principal Investigator: Prof. Anna Capietto, Mathematical Analysis Professor and Representative for Disabilities at the Department of Mathematics of the University of Turin). The research group includes a number of collaborators: 4 employees and 1 postdoctoral researchers from University of Turin, 2 secondary education teachers, 1 employee of Società Reale Mutua Assicurazioni, 2 fellowship holders from Department of Mathematics, 1 PhD student from University of Turin and Polytechnic of Turin, 1 postdoctoral researcher from Ca’ Foscari University of Venice and numerous volunteers (among whom 7 visually impaired people). Only the postdoctoral researcher from University of Turin is a full time member on project activities (until May 2019). The research group is a member of CINI (Consorzio Interuniversitario Nazionale per l’Informatica) – AsTech Lab.  

People

 
Foto di Anna Capietto Anna Capietto Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano” Università di Torino e-mail: anna.capietto@unito.it
Foto di Ahmed Abdeljawad  Ahmed Abdeljawad
Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano”
Università di Torino
e-mail: ahmed.abdeljawad@unito.it
Foto di Dragan Ahmetovic Dragan Ahmetovic Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano” Università di Torino e-mail: ahmetovic.dragan@gmail.com
Foto di Giuseppe Farulla Giuseppe Airò Farulla Dipartimento di Studi Linguistici e Culturali Comparati Università Ca’ Foscari Venezia e-mail: giuseppe.airof@gmail.com
Foto di Alessandro Albano Alessandro Albano Analyst Programmer, Educator and Typhlologist Spindox, Torino e-mail: ale.albano1980@gmail.com
Foto di Tiziana Armano Tiziana Armano Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano” Università di Torino e-mail: tiziana.armano@unito.it
Foto di Cristian Bernareggi Cristian Bernareggi Università di Milano e Università di Torino
Foto di Michele Berra Michele Berra
Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano”
Università di Torino
e-mail: michele.berra@unito.it
Foto di Massimo Borsero Massimo Borsero Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano” Università di Torino e-mail: massimo.borsero@unito.it
Foto di Marco Bracco Marco Bracco Istituto Istruzione Superiore D’Oria, Ciriè (Torino)
Foto di Sandro Coriasco Sandro Coriasco Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano” Università di Torino e-mail: sandro.coriasco@unito.it
Foto di Nicolò Finocchiaro Nicolò Finocchiaro Università di Trieste
Foto di Sara Kobal Sara Kobal Facoltà di Giurisprudenza Università degli Studi di Trento e-mail: sarakobal@alice.it
Foto di Alessandro Mazzei Alessandro Mazzei Dipartimento di Informatica Università di Torino e-mail: alessandro.mazzei@unito.it
Foto di Nadir Murru Nadir Murru Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano” Università di Torino e-mail: nadir.murru@unito.it
Foto di Angelo Panzarea Angelo Panzarea
Istituto per la Ricerca, la Formazione e la Riabilitazione
Foto di Roberto Ricci Roberto Ricci Politecnico di Torino
Foto di Rosaria Rossini Rosaria Rossini Istituto Superiore Mario Boella e-mail: rosaria.francesca.rossini@gmail.com
Foto di Alice Ruighi Alice Ruighi Dipartimento di Matematica “G. Peano” Università di Torino e-mail: alice.ruighi@unito.it
Foto di Eugenia Taranto Eugenia Taranto Università di Catania e-mail: eugenia.taranto@unito.it
Foto di Ester Tornavacca Ester Tornavacca Reale Mutua Assicurazioni (TO) e-mail:ester.tornavacca@realemutua.it